Beauty · Beauty blog · Influenster · Lipstick · Makeup · Makeup review

My First Influenster Vox Box!


I have seen so many people I follow on Instagram, get these wonderful boxes full of makeup to try out, but as it was only in the US I would just look at their posts, wondering if the program would come to the UK. So when Influenster launched in the UK I was extremely excited! When the box arrived in the post, I was overjoyed!

My Vox Box contained three Max Factor lip products, I have never tried anything from this brand, which is probably a bit strange given my crazy makeup addiction! So the perfect opportunity to try it out. The products were a Universal Lip Liner, Colour Elixir Lipstick and Honey Lacquer.

So the Universal Lip Liner is designed to work with every skin tone and every shade of lipstick. It goes on very smoothly, obviously as it has no colour so it doesn’t give you an edge to fill in (if that makes sense), it does, however, prevent your lipstick bleeding and feathering. Personally, I like to use a colour liner as I prefer a really sharp edge to my lip products, I also use liner to fill in my entire lips, then I apply lipstick on top as I find this makes your lipstick stay on better.

The Colour Elixir Lipstick was in the shade Mulberry, a gorgeous deep burgundy red, with a slight metallic sheen. I actually like the formulation of this lipstick, it was very creamy, went on evenly and stayed on pretty well. The shade will be perfect for autumn and I think it would be flattering on most skin tones. The packaging is ok, the gold tube is fairly minimalist and seems pretty robust.

Although I’m not a huge fan of gloss (my hair always ends up in it!), the Honey Lacquer lip gloss is quite nice. I have the shade Honey Nude, which is quite a pinky nude shade and therefore quite flattering on my skin tone. It’s well pigmented for a gloss, giving good depth of colour. It has the standard gloss scent, sort of vanilla which is pleasant.

I think this box was a good introduction to a brand that I had not tried before. These products were sent to me for testing purposes, but my opinions are my own.

Thanks for reading, Mo x

One thought on “My First Influenster Vox Box!

Leave a Reply

