Beauty · Beauty blog · Beauty regimen · Face mask · Facemasks · Korean skincare · Makeup · Makeup blogger · Makeup review · Sheet mask · Skincare · Skincare blog · Skincare review

7 Days 7 Facemasks! Shills Snail Essence Sheet Mask

So I set myself this challenge of trying out 7 different Sheet masks across 7 days. Day 1 was the Snail Essence 4D mask from Taiwanese beauty brand Shills, it was in this months Glossy Box.

THE CLAIMS

It says on the packaging ‘awakens Skin for a fresh healthy glow, Wrinkle smoothing 4D mask’.

INGREDIENTS
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C), cumumber extract, Hyalurosan 1% (a highly refined hyaluronic acid), r-PGA 1% ( I think this is retinol, but I couldn’t find much about it), Snail Secretion Filtrate (the slime! Although it’s packed with all sorts of skincare goodies-hyaluronic acid, Glycoprotein, Proteoglycons and microbial and copper peptides!), there are more ingredients but I think these are largely preservatives. In short, this mask is saturated with super-hydrators!

IN ACTION!
It applies in the same way as any other sheet mask, I didn’t notice the pieces that hook around the ears though. On the face it feels nice, it’s very wet, has a pleasant fresh fragrance and doesn’t feel at all slimy. I must confess that the idea of ‘Snail secretions’ did gross me out a bit, but to be honest, if you didn’t know that’s what it was you’d never guess. I left it on for 20 minutes, then Shills advise to massage the residue into the skin.

THE RESULTS
The mask left my skin very soft and incredibly hydrated, my wrinkles were diminished, including the horrible horizontal line I have in between my eyes (it’s a frown line, apparently you’re either a forehead or a nose frowner, I’m most definitely a nose frowner!). I will buy this mask again as it really made a difference. I’ll never look at a snail in the same way again!!!

Shills Snail Essence Sheet Mask is available from justbeauty.co.uk and costs £1.99.

2 thoughts on “7 Days 7 Facemasks! Shills Snail Essence Sheet Mask

Leave a Reply

