Beauty · Beauty blog · Makeup · Makeup blogger · Makeup review · Mascara

L’Oréal Lash Paradise Extatic-First Impressions

I have been waiting (impatiently) for this mascara to hit our shores, I’ve seen so many YouTubers, Instagrammers and influencers rave about it! I generally find drugstore mascara’s disappointing, but this one has the dupe factor!

Literally everything about this mascara screams dupe, the packaging, the brush and of course, the product. I have tried many mascara’s, my ride or die has always been Too Faced’s Better Than Sex, I’ve gone through loads of them. The only time my loyalty waivered, was with Marc Jacobs’ Velvet Noir, although as this is even more expensive than the TF one, I haven’t repurchased it.

The packaging of the US version, is much more like the TF mascara, in the UK it’s more of a metallic peach tube. The name is also slightly different, here it’s Lash Paradise Extatic as opposed to Voluminous Lash Paradise. Also in comes in four shades in the states whilst here there is just one.

So on to the product. The brush is incredibly similar to the TF one, as indeed is the mascara. It’s enriched with Castor Oil, so it leaves the lashes very soft and feeling conditioned. I have worn it for three days running and it hasn’t flaked, or shed any particles under my eyes, something which used to happen sometimes with Better Than Sex. The volume and lengthening this mascara gives is amazing, it’s easily comparable to it’s more expensive counterpart.

So do I think it’s a dupe? Absolutely, it’s by far the best mascara I’ve used for a long while!

L’Oréal Paradise Extatic Mascara is currently £9.99 in Boots.

Thanks for reading, Mo x

One thought on “L’Oréal Lash Paradise Extatic-First Impressions

Leave a Reply

