Makeup

Milani Conceal + Perfect 2 in 1 Foundation, First Impressions 


Another week another new foundation! Obviously this ones been around for a while but it’s new to me! Milani Conceal + Perfect 2 in 1 Foundation and Concealer (that’s one hell of a title!) is another YouTuber favourite, it’s also a product which is only available online in the UK, making shade matching a bit difficult. There are a few online companies selling Milani,  I bought my foundation from BeautyB at the IMATS, so at least I could try the shades before purchasing. I have the shades 03 Light Beige, which is perfect for summer as I fake tan. It’s a really good shade, as it’s not at all orange, it’s just a slightly deeper Beige than I would normally wear. 


I applied 1 pump of the foundation with my Morphe M444 brush, it really is full coverage and although Milani do say that for areas needing extra coverage, apply a little more foundation as you would a regular concealer. To be honest, this stuff has such good coverage, I didn’t really need to Conceal as well, it even covers dark circles pretty well. I did still use my Tarte Shape Tape Concealer but as a brightening Matte highlighter. The foundation does have a slightly thicker consistency but it’s not difficult to apply, nor does it feel or look cakey on the skin. It’s an oil free, matte foundation and it stays matte all day, which is great for anyone like myself with oily skin. It’s water resistant and sweat-proof too, it didn’t break up on my nose or anywhere else for that matter! It does not contain a sunscreen, so it won’t flashback in photos. 

To summarise, I think this is a great foundation, it’s definitely one of my favourites, I will repurchase it when it runs out although maybe a lighter shade for the winter. 

Milani Conceal + Perfect 2 in 1 Foundation and Concealer is available in 14 shades, and is around £13 for 30ml. 

Thanks for reading, Mo x

Leave a Reply

