Makeup

Tarte Shape Tape-First Impressions 

I feel bad, l feel bad because Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer has been my ride or die forever. And now there’s a new sheriff in town. A new sheriff that’s gonna get rid of those dark circles forever (well until it’s all washed off anyway!). 


I ordered the concealer direct from Tarte in the States, I think QVC sometimes have it, but I couldn’t find it anywhere else, even at Sephora. Tarte do free shipping on orders over $49, and they work out all the tax for you, so it’s paid when you make your order. 


So on to the product itself, I’ve been using it without the yellow colour corrector I normally use under my eyes, and honestly, the coverage is fantastic! Shape Tape was originally made for contouring, and I think that’s why it has the slightly chunkier wand than other tube concealers. I use it under my eyes, on my forehead, down the centre of my nose, and at the corners of my lips, then I blend with a damp beauty blender, and it blends our seamlessly. I then set it with NYX HD Finishing Powder and the RCMA No Colour Powder. It doesn’t crease, it doesn’t sit in any wrinkly, crinkly fine lines and it looks amazing all day. 

It’s packed with skincare goodies, as with all Tarte Cosmetics, and has a really refreshing fragrance, which I think makes you feel more awake. It contains, Shea Butter, Sunflower, Peony, Liquorice Root and Vitamin E. Liquorice Root is an awesome ingredient, it soothes and calms so it’s great for sensitive skin or acne prone skin, has a lightening and brightening effect diminishing dark pigmentation, controls oil, and most importantly, is packed with anti-oxidants. 

The only downside? Well you have to order it from the US, as with so many brands and new launches, it feels that the UK is so slow to catch on to these amazing products. I got shade Light, which was the palest one they had in stock at the time, I think there is two more lighter shades, but to be honest, the one I got is fine, it’s still paler than Toofaced’s Born This Way’s palest shade.


I will be reordering. Maybe in bulk! 

Tarte Shape Tape is £19, they have free international shipping over $49 and they do all the nasty taxes at point of purchase. 

Thanks for reading! Mo x

Leave a Reply

