Makeup

November Review

Ah November, such a strange month for makeup purchasing, partly because most of the new launches I would like, I’ll request as Christmas presents. 

I also find I neglect my social media accounts this time of year, there just aren’t enough hours in the day to keep up with everything! Does anyone else find this at Christmas time? Or is it just me being disorganised?

Anyway, on with the makeup!!!


Lots of highlighters again this month!!!

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinishes 

I love these! Simply love them!! My favourite is Double Gleam, with Soft Frost coming a close second just because it’s so unique!

Double Gleam


Soft Frost


I have reviewed these previously on the blog so I won’t dwell on them except to say they are frickin’ awesome! 

Topshop Highlighter 


As a highlighter addict, I love any highlighter, high-end or drugstore and anything in between. You can often find hidden gems, and that’s exactly what this little fella is. The shade is Stardust, and it goes on the skin as a beautiful creamy, pearl shimmer. I think this could be worn on any skin tone and can be a subtle glow or built up as an intense shine. Love it! There is another shade which I fully intend to invest in. 

Unicorn Heart


This pretty rainbow highlighter is from the brand I Heart Makeup, part of the Tam Beauty family. I will be honest, I bought this purely as I had seen it on various insta feeds. It’s very pretty to look at, and blended together is very wearable. For me, it’s one of those products I just wanted for my collection, weird I know. 

MAC Nutcracker Sweet Copper Face Compact 


I bought this purely for Whisper of Gilt, such a beautiful highlight. The blush shade is also lovely, Pleasure Model. I kind of wish I’d have got the other shade too, but as it’s sold out there’s not much hope of that. 

Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow


Oh my! Yes you totally need this in your life! The packaging alone is stunning. Apparently, the rose gold metal compact is based on a 1920’s cigarette case, very Art Deco! The contour shade is perfect for my NC20 skin, and is not too orange or muddy. The highlighter is dreamy sheen on the skin. I have shade Fair-Medium, there is also a Medium-Deep shade. 


In the packaging, it’s so decadent!!

MUA Pro-base Prime and Conceal Correcting Creams


I like the MUA brand, it’s cheap as chips drugstore makeup at its best. It’s also a great way to try products that your not sure about, I don’t think most people need colour correction, but if your not sure whether you do or not, buy an inexpensive one to try it out. Then if it’s something that you feel makes a real difference, you can experiment with other brands. I use a yellow colour corrector under my eyes every day, usually the Urban Decay one, or sometimes the NYX HD Wand. For the money, I think this is a good product. The Peach shade can be used to brighten the complexion, again it’s a good product, particularly if you have issues with dull skin. It’s not a shade I would use all time, as I don’t find it’s a problem with my skin. However, for £3 it’s worth experimenting with. 

Bright and Lighten Eye Primer


Another MUA Cosmetics purchase, this is part of their Luxe range. It was a bit of a random purchase. I don’t often use eye primers, I prep my eyelids with Concealer as this generally does the trick. Again, I think if you have specific issues with your eye makeup, this is a useful product. I need to try it out a few more times but for me concealer works just as well. 

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream


My love of all NYX products is fairly well documented, and this bronze Lip Cream is no exception! It’s gorgeous, It’s the same sort of texture and finish as the regular lip creams, but it’s METALLIC! I used it over Kylie Cosmetics DolceK as a sort of metallic ombré effect. I love it. I need more shades. Now. 

MAC Lipglass in Heroine


This one really is a bit random. Although it’s an iconic MAC shade, it’s not a colour I’d normally use, and particularly in a gloss. However, it is fairly pigmented and the shade is stunning. One reserved for nights out! 

The details! 

MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinishes are available on their website. Comes in 4 shades. £24

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Yes you need them all!

Topshop Highlighter, I bought it in store. 2 shades.  £10

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I Heart Makeup Unicorn Heart. Available on Tam Beauty website. £4.99

⭐️⭐️⭐️

MAC Nutcracker Sweet Copper Compact. I bought mine in House of Fraser. But I think it’s pretty sold out everywhere. £24.50 (I think)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow. Available from their website and House of Fraser, 2 shades, £49

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MUA Cosmetics Colour Correcting Cream and MUA Luxe Eye Primer, available from their website and Superdrug, CC creams come in 3 shades and are £3, Primer is £5

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

NYX Cosmic Metals Lip Cream, available from Boots, 12 shades, £7

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MAC Lipglass available from their website, 23 shades, £15

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I hope you enjoyed this months roundup. Next month-Christmas!!! 

Thanks for reading, Makeup lovers!xx

Leave a Reply

