Uncategorized

September Review

September has been quite a month, we’ve seen the launch of Kat Von D onto Debenhams website, Urban Decay released a new foundation, colour correctors and eyeshadows, and Hourglass released their legendary Ambient Lighting Edit! 


So this is my monthly roundup of my purchases, grab a cup of tea because it’s a long one!

Base Products

The Urban Decay Allnighter Foundation was released earlier this month, I was really excited about this product and it didn’t disappoint! It really does have good longevity and is very matte. It gives a flawless finish but doesn’t feel heavy or cakey. It’s been my go to foundation since I got it!! I also purchased one of the Colour Correcting Fluids, I got the yellow shade for under my eyes, again, I’ve absolutely loved this product, and used it daily. I may invest in the green shade too. The NYX HD Finishing Powder is a repurchase, I believe this is my fifth one, I have the Banana shade. 

UD Allnighter, 24 shades, £27 for 30ml ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

UD Colour Correcting Fluid, 5 shades, £17.50 for 6.2g ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

NYX HD Finishing Powder, 3 shades, £8.00 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Highlighters 

I may have over indulged on highlighters this month, but they’re all just so beautiful!!

I was lucky enough to get my hands on one of the Star Wars Trip the Light Fantastic Powders, in the shade Strange New Worlds, I couldn’t find this upon the release of the collection, but eventually I got it off the website. It’s very pretty, oranges and golds all swirled together, the effect looks like images of Jupiter!! 

Sleek launched their new Highlighting Palette, Cleopatra’s Kiss is a stunning palette of champagne gold, as it was on offer in Boots I also invested in the Precious Metals Palette. 

Jouer launched three stunning highlighters, I bought the shade Citrine, another champagne gold, I  have been very impressed with this, and I love the simple gold compact!!

MUA Cosmetics do fabulous highlighters for a tiny price, I finally found Radiant Cashmere, it gives the most gorgeous glow. Recently they released three new Highlighting products in their Luxe range, I got the Cushion Highlighter,  have only swatched it so far, so I will do another post on this.

I also got another Makeup Revolution Strobe Powder, shade is Radiant Lights, in the packaging it looks very similar to Moon Glow Lights, I actually thought they were the same but on closer inspection they are different. 

A new brand has appeared on my radar, I was on Boots website when I came across Makeup Obsession, they make fillable palettes, so you can customise your own. Apparently they also engrave the makeup? I need to investigate this further! The brand is from Tam Beauty, who are behind Freedom Makeup and Makeup Revolution. I got an empty palette and a highlighter called Moon, I got this shade as it’s fairly different to my other highlighters.

Right at the very end of September, Hourglass released their Ambient Lighting Edit, the shade is Surreal Light. The palette looks incredible, but I haven’t tried it out yet. I will do a full post on this fabulous product!


MAC Star Trek Powder, £26.50, 3 shades, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sleek Highlighting Palettes, £9.99 but usually on an offer!😜 I got mine on a 2 for £12 in Superdrug. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Jouer Highlighter, £19, 3 shades,  at Cult Beauty, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Makeup Revolution Strobe Powder, £3, 3 shades, ⭐️⭐️⭐️

MUA Highlighter, £3, 4 shades (I think) ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MUA Luxe Cushion Highlighter, £5, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Makeup Obsession, £3, 6 shades, Boots, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Hourglass Palette, &69, John Lewis ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Eyes

I feel like I’ve had this longer than a few weeks, Kylie Cosmetics Kyshadow Palette. This is perfect for autumn, lovely browns, neautrals and pretty much every shade you could need for a autumnal smoky eye. It wasn’t cheap but it was worth it!

Urban Decay Ultimate Basics, this is so new I haven’t tried it yet! Full post to follow.

Too faced Better Than Sex Mascara is a repurchase, I think this is my third one of these. It really is the best mascara ever,

NYX Micro Brow in shade Taupe, again another repurchase, easily comparable to the ABH one but half the price. 

Kyshadow, Kylie Cosmetics, £56.77 inc shipping, tax and post office charges! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Urban Decay Naked Basics, £38, it looks awesome so ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, £19, Debenhams, an orgasmic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Lips

MAC Liquid Lurex Lipstick, a fantastic tube of glitter, I use it as a lipstick topper. It’s a bit disco!!!

Kat Von D Studded Lipstick in shade Lolita, this is a beautiful shade and a great formula! It’s perfect for autumn, and I’ve worn it lots! People always comment on it, it’s not what I would usually wear (I love a good nude lippie!), but it’s super flattering!


Tools

I bought the little Macaroons sponges and mini brush set were from Forever 21, the brushes are ok, the sponges I just bought as they were cute!

The Morphe M310 Fan brush I got from Cult Beauty, I’ve been using it for Highlighter and it’s perfect!


Hope you’ve enjoyed my September Review! Bring on October!!! 

Leave a Reply

