Uncategorized

August Review

So this is my review of the products I bought in August, some are new releases, others are things which have been around for a while, but that I’ve only just got around to buying. I haven’t tried the Real Techniques Mini Sponges yet, but I’ll do a review on them when I get around to using them!


Base 

The Sleek Cream Contour Kit and Colour Corrector Palette were on a 2 for £12 offer in Boots, I’d wanted both products anyway so this was a bonus! I’ve used the CC Palette a lot, it has good consistency and pigmentation. The Cream Contour Kit I’ve tried a couple of times, I really like the contour shades, they blend well and are good shades for fair skin. The Born This Way Concealer from Too Faced, £20 at Debenhams, it’s nice but not light enough for me, I have the shade Very Fair. NYX Colour Correcting Powder in shade Banana £8, is an ok product but I much prefer the pressed HD Powder in the same shade, also the loose version was much more yellow, so it didn’t work as well on my skin. Avon Magix HD Finish Powder, £10.50 but is sometimes on offer. I’ve only used this once, when I set my under eye concealer with it, but I did find it made those crepey lines appear! 

Highlighters

MAC Soft and Gentle Mineralize Skinfinish £24, has been around for some time but I’ve only just got my hands on it! It’s a beautiful highlighter, it has a very pretty pearly pink sheen, I absolutely adore it!! Makeup Revolution Strobe Highlighters, £3 each Superdrug or Tam Beauty website. I have shades Ever Glow Lights and Moon Glow Lights, they are both fantastic powders given their low price point, I am seeking the third shade!! The Vivid Baked Highlighter in shade Rose Gold, again £3 is also a stunning highlight! Lastly, I have the Natural Collection Highlighter Stick in shade Coral Glow, £1.99 at Boots. A super pretty, cream highlighter, this is more of a blush shade on me, but it’s very creamy and blendable.

Lips

I ordered two of the Kylie Jenner birthday collection, I got Poppin’ Gloss and Lord Matte Metal, both apparently contain real gold, I’m more drawn to Lord as I love matte lipstick and it’s a stunning shade, it works really well as an ombré lip, with the gold in the centre. MAC Good Luck Trolls Lipstick in Sushi Kiss £17, I bought as its a fabulous coral shade, although it’s one I’m not usually brave enough to wear! Next some Charlotte Tilbury goodies, the lipstick shade is Kim K.W. £23, it’s part of the Hot Lips collection, it’s a very pretty nude shade and has great pigmentation. I also got the Lipstick Stand from their website, it was £15, but of course, now I have to fill it! 


Hope you enjoyed my monthly review!😃 Bring on September!x

Leave a Reply

