Uncategorized

Urban Decay All Nighter Foudation-First impressions

I have been super excited for the launch of this foundation, it sounded right up my street! Full coverage, waterproof, matte, all my favourite things for a foundation!

Firstly, I love the bottle, there’s something very edgy and indeed ‘urban’ about the design, it’s cool and a bit sort of grungy! 


I was really tempted to order it online, as it was released much earlier on the website, but I know from past experience, ordering foundations without seeing the shades ‘in the flesh’, is a risky business. So I waited until my local Urban Decay counter in House of Fraser got it. It’s probably just as well, originally I had thought I would need the palest shade 0.5, mainly as people say it oxidises, and also because generally, I always buy the Ivory or Porcelain type of shades. Upon trying it, 0.5 was way too pale, even the next one up was not quite right. So I bought shade 2, and it’s pretty much spot on, and I don’t feel it oxidised particularly.

I only used one pump, then applied it with a buffer brush (Morphe 439), and it goes on beautifully, it is full coverage, and matte but no too drying or cakey, and it still looks very natural. 

I’ve had it on all day, I haven’t retouched it, and it still looks great, it hasn’t broken up or settled in pores or dry areas. I actually love it!!!😃

-Comes in 24 shades

-Costs £27, I got mine in House of Fraser, but it’s available in most department stores. 

-Waterproof, full-coverage, light diffusing, mattifying.

I give this foundation (based on first impressions) 5 stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

