Uncategorized

Holy Grail NYX Products

So these are some of my favourite NYX products, these items I use pretty much every day. In my opinion, they are great quality and value for money!

HD Finishing Powder and HD Concealer.

The HD Powder in the Banana shade was one of the first NYX products I ever bought, at £8 it’s very reasonable. It’s finely milled so it applies beautifully, it brightens the under eye area and sets concealer without looking cakey. I’ve gone through about four of these, and as you can see, this one has well and truly “hit pan” too!

I use the HD Concealer in the Porcelain shade, and also the Yellow shade for colour correction, I use them together under my eyes, the yellow on my eyelids, and the porcelain to highlight as well. They don’t crease and are very evenly pigmented. They cost £5.50 each.

 

image

Micro Brow Pencil

A great alternative to the famous Anastasia Brow Wiz, this retractable pencil is has been a firm favourite of mine since I first purchased it. I use the shade Taupe, the pencil has a very fine tip, enabling you to create the illusion of individual hairs if your brows are a little patchy ( like mine). Price is £7.00 and it comes in eight shades.

 

image

Matte Finish Spray

I discovered this Matte Finishing Spray and haven’t looked back, it really makes a huge difference not only in keeping makeup shine free, but it also improves the longevity of makeup. I had previously been using the Urban Decay All Nighter, but again I found this to be much more purse friendly option.

image

Leave a Reply

